California Department of Transportation

 

 

Office of Geotechnical Design West

The Office of Geotechnical Design West (OGDW) provides expert soil and foundation recommendations for structures and roadways throughout the Western Service Region of California. The Service Area for OGDW includes District 1, District 4, and District 5.

OFFICE CHIEF
Tim Pokrywka
Phone: (510) 286-4840
Fax: (510) 286-4839
E-mail: Tim.Pokrywka@dot.ca.gov

BRANCH CHIEFS

District 1 Charlie Narwold (707) 445-6036 Charlie.Narwold@dot.ca.gov

District 4: Sonoma, Contra Costa, Santa Clara, Napa, Solano

Hooshmand Nikoui

(510) 286-4811

Hooshmand.Nikoui@dot.ca.gov

District 4: Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Marin

Mahmood Momenzadeh

(510) 286-5732

Mahmood.Momenzadeh@dot.ca.gov

District 5

Roy Shaver

(805) 549-3621

Roy.Shaver@dot.ca.gov

Geology

Chris Risden

(510) 622-8757

Chris.Risden@dot.ca.gov

Geotechnical Support

Tom Whitman

(510) 286-4848

Thomas.Whitman@dot.ca.gov


SENIOR SPECIALISTS

Geotechnical Engineering

Ron Richman

(805) 549-3385

Ron_Richman@dot.ca.gov

Earthquake Engineering

Hossain Salimi

(916) 227-7147

Hossain.Salimi@dot.ca.gov