California Department of Transportation
 

Safety Roadside Rest Area System Coordinators

Lori Butler, Statewide Coordinator
Landscape Architecture Program
1120 N Street, MS 28,
Sacramento CA 95814
(916) 654-5151
lori.butler@dot.ca.gov
Patty Watanabe, District 7
Landscape Architecture
120 South Spring Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) 897-0619
patty.watanabe@dot.ca.gov
Mike Thiel, District 1
Maintenance Engineering
1031 Butte Street
Redding, CA 96001
(707) 445-6381
mike.thiel@dot.ca.gov
Ray Desselle, District 8
Landscape Architecture
464 W. Fourth Street, MS 1062
San Bernardino,
CA 92401-1400
(909) 383-4529
ray.desselle@dot.ca.gov
John Dobson, District 2
Roadside Maintenance
1657 Riverside Dr
Redding, CA 96001
(530) 225-2460
john.dobson@dot.ca.gov

Jim Hibbert, District 9
Landscape Architecture
500 South Main Street
Bishop, CA 93514
(760) 872-0783
jim.hibbert@dot.ca.gov
David Boggs, District 3
Maintenance Support
703 B Street (PO Box 911)
Marysville, CA 95901
(530) 741-4264
david.boggs@dot.ca.gov
Brad Cole, District 10
Landscape Architecture
2015 E. Shields Avenue, Suite 100
Fresno, CA 93726-5428
(559) 230-3146
brad.cole@dot.ca.gov
Jeanne Gorham District 4
Landscape Architecture
111 Grand Avenue (P.O. Box 23660)
Oakland, CA 94623-0660
(510) 286-5920
jeanne.gorham@dot.ca.gov
Stephen Alvarez, District 11
Landscape Architecture
4050 Taylor Street
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 688-2542
stephen.alvarez@dot.ca.gov
Dennis Reeves/Corby Kilmer, District 5
Landscape Architecture
50 Higuera Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 549-3509
(805) 542-4746
dennis.reeves@dot.ca.gov
corby.kilmer@dot.ca.gov
Eric Dickson, District 12
Landscape Architecture
3337 Michelson Drive, Suite CN380
Irvine, CA 92612-1699
(949) 724-2814
eric.dickson@dot.ca.gov
Rick Cole, District 6
Landscape Architecture
2015 E. Shields Avenue, Suite 100
Fresno, CA 93726-5428
(559) 230-3136
richard.cole@dot.ca.gov

Updated: November, 2013