CONTACT US

Contact us for more information about Caltrans' Tree Mortality Projects and Caltrans' participation in the Forest Management Task Force.

Lisa Worthington, Forest Management Program Manager
Contact Lisa with general program questions
lisa.worthington@dot.ca.gov

Paul Pham, Senior Right of Way Agent
Contact Paul with E-signature questions
paul.pham@dot.ca.gov

 
Caltrans California Districts Map

NORTH REGION COUNTIES
Caltrans Districts 1, 2 and 3

Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, Lake, Siskiyou, Trinity, Shasta, Tehama, Modoc, Lassen, Plumas, Glenn, Butte, Sierra, Colusa, Sutter, Yuba, Nevada, Yolo, Placer, Sacramento, El Dorado

District Contact Name Phone No. Email
1 Mike Wilcutt 707-441-5623 michael.willcutt@dot.ca.gov
2 Kelly Babcock 530-225-2751 kelly.babcock@dot.ca.gov
3 Cassandra Pitts, Associate Right of Way Agent
Contact Cassandra with Permission to Enter questions
530-741-4425 cassandra.pitts@dot.ca.gov

CENTRAL REGION COUNTIES
Caltrans Districts 5, 6 and 10

San Joaquin, Amador, Calaveras, Alpine, Stanislaus, Tuolumne, Merced, Mariposa, Madera, Fresno, Kings, Tulare, Western Kern County

District Contact Name Phone No. Email
5 Paula Paden, Senior Right of Way Agent
Contact Paula with Permission to Enter questions
559-445-6008 paula.paden@dot.ca.gov
6 Paula Paden 559-445-6008 paula.paden@dot.ca.gov
10 Paula Paden 559-445-6008 paula.paden@dot.ca.gov

BAY AREA COUNTIES
Caltrans District 4

Sonoma, Napa, Marin, Solano, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Mateo, Santa Clara

District Contact Name Phone No. Email
4 Jas Singh 510-286-5384 jas.singh@dot.ca.gov

EASTERN SIERRA REGION COUNTIES
Caltrans District 9

Mono, Inyo, Eastern Kern County

District Contact Name Phone No. Email
9 Mark Heckman 760-872-1398 mark.heckman@dot.ca.gov

LOS ANGELES AREA COUNTIES
Caltrans Districts 7 and 12

Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange

District Contact Name Phone No. Email
7 Margarita Salinas 202-897-0718 margarita.salinas@dot.ca.gov
12 Sonia Verdugo 653-328-6583 Sonia.Verdugo@dot.ca.gov

SAN DIEGO AREA COUNTIES
Caltrans Districts 8 and 11

San Diego, San Bernardino, Riverside, Imperial

District Contact Name Phone No. Email
8 Michael Yarbrough 909-381-3949 michael.yarbrough@dot.ca.gov
11 Alma Villanueva 619-688-6911 alma.villanueva@dot.ca.gov
District Contact Name Phone No. Email
1 Dominic Bongio 707-445-6391 domenic.bongio@dot.ca.gov
2 Thomas March 530-225-2460 thomas.march@dot.ca.gov
3 Jeff Bodde 530-740-4940 jeffrey.bodde@dot.ca.gov
3 David Stach 530-740-4882 david.stach@dot.ca.gov
4 Shawn Casteel 510-715-9133 shawn.casteel@dot.ca.gov
4 Bryan Elliott 510-715-6852 bryan.elliott@dot.ca.gov
5 Kris Mitchell 805-549-3124 kris.mitchell@dot.ca.gov
6 Marvin Clark 559-488-4143 marvin.clark@dot.ca.gov
7 Conrad Kiernan 213-897-2583 conrad.kiernan@dot.ca.gov
8 Mike Nakama 909-877-2646 michael.nakama@dot.ca.gov
9 Andy Richard 760-872-0633 andy.richard@dot.ca.gov
10 John Spithorst 209-948-7941 john.spithorst@dot.ca.gov
11 Thomas Cooper 619-688-3325 thomas.cooper@dot.ca.gov
12 Kenny Gonzalez 714-288-2686 gonzalez.kenny@dot.ca.gov
HQ Bill Nantt
Integrated Vegetation Manager
916-654-3303 bill.nantt@dot.ca.gov
District Contact Name Phone No. Email
1 Darrin Sullivan 707-825-0234 darin.sullivan@dot.ca.gov
2 Devin Bell 530-225-3129 devin.bell@dot.ca.gov
3 Trevor Evans 530-741-4121 trevor.evans@dot.ca.gov
4 Mark Heflin 707-546-0644 mark.heflin@dot.ca.gov
4 Jaime Vera 510-614-5994 jaime.vera@dot.ca.gov
4 Guadalupe Reynoso 650-364-9062 guadalupe.reynoso@dot.ca.gov
5 Jsy Karl 805-549-3491 juniper.karl@dot.ca.gov
5 Stewart Lamers 831-783-3018 stewart.lamers@dot.ca.gov
5 Joe Karl 831-476-0734 joe.karl@dot.ca.gov
5 David SChaeffer 805-568-1260 david.schaeffer@dot.ca.gov
6 Thom Osten 559-488-4188 thom.osten@dot.ca.gov
7 Mario Chairez 626-357-4565 mario.chairez@dot.ca.gov
7 Jerry Lyles 818-366-5495 jerry.lyles@dot.ca.gov
7 Jose Escobedo 805-388-3784 jose.escobedo@dot.ca.gov
7 John Whitehead 323-662-1681 john.whitehead@dot.ca.gov
8 Saul Flores 909-877-8704 saul.flores@dot.ca.gov
10 John Strobel 209-736-4756 john.strobel@dot.ca.gov
11 Victor Arreola 619-449-3819 victor.arreola@dot.ca.gov
11 Adrian Genesta 619-449-3819 adrian.genesta@dot.ca.gov
12 Ruben Medina 714-974-3872 ruben.medina@dot.ca.gov
HQ Bill Nantt
Statewide Tree Program Coordinator
916-654-3303 bill.nantt@dot.ca.gov

Related Links

Lead Agencies

Public Education & Workshops

  • Upcoming workshops will be added soon.