California Department of Transportation

District 5 Commuter Information

Caltrans Route Information

Park & Ride Lots

CHP Traffic Incidents

Live Traffic Video



All routes on the State Highway System are open to bicycle travel except areas where specifically prohibited. The Caltrans District 5 Bicycle Map shows State highway segments in Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz counties where bicycling is prohibited and  alternative routes. For more information, please contact Melissa Streder, District 5 Bicycle Coordinator.

Click logo to find out more about Caltrans' Bicycle Program

Last updated: July 30, 2018