District 2 - Redding

Share via:

Welcome to the District 2 Cycling Resource Page!

District 2 extends from Trinity, Tehama, and Plumas Counties northward through Shasta and Lassen Counties to Siskiyou and Modoc Counties to the Oregon border. All State and U.S. Routes in these counties are open to cyclists except for a few designated sections which have alternate routes identified in the Caltrans District 2 Cycling Guide.

Cyclists in District 2 travel through towns big and small. In the bigger towns, a cyclist can expect to find many services available - stores, restaurants, hotels, and service stations. In the smaller towns, these services may be limited or non-existent. Travelers should plan ahead as they may encounter many miles of highway with few or no services. A list of area Chambers of Commerce in the cycle guide will help travelers determine the availability of services in each community.


Statewide Alerts and Other Information

Contact Information

General Information:

Phone: 530-225-3426
Fax: (530) 229-0502

Physical Address:

California Department of Transportation
District 2
1657 Riverside Drive
Redding, CA 96001

Caltrans Logo