CONTACT US

Contact us for more information about Caltrans' Tree Mortality Projects and Caltrans' participation in the Tree Mortality Task Force.

The counties shown in red are in the 10-county High Hazard Zone as defined by the 2017 Incident Action Plan of the Tree Mortality Task Force. Counties with an * asterisk have Caltrans projects currenlty in progress.

CALTRANS HEADQUARTERS

Lisa Worthington, Tree Mortality Program Manager
Contact Lisa with general program questions
lisa.worthington@dot.ca.gov

Paul Pham, Senior Right of Way Agent
Contact Paul with E-signature questions
paul.pham@dot.ca.gov

Counties with Projects Currently In Progress

NORTH REGION COUNTIES

Caltrans Districts 1, 2 and 3

Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, Lake, Siskiyou, Trinity, Shasta, Tehama, Modoc, Lassen, Plumas, Glenn, Butte, * Sierra, Colusa, Sutter, * Yuba, * Nevada, Yolo, * Placer, Sacramento, * El Dorado

District 1
Chris Marshall
(707) 441-5785
chris.marshall@dot.ca.gov

District 2
Kelly Babcock
(530) 225-2751
kelly.babcock@dot.ca.gov

District 3
Cassandra Pitts, Associate Right of Way Agent
Contact Cassandra with Permission to Enter questions
(530) 741-4425
cassandra.pitts@dot.ca.gov

CENTRAL REGION COUNTIES

Caltrans Districts 5, 6, and 10

* San Joaquin, * Amador, * Calaveras, * Alpine, * Stanislaus, * Tuolumne, * Merced, Mariposa, * Madera, * Fresno, * Kings, * Tulare, * Western Kern County

District 5
Paula Paden, Senior Right of Way Agent
Contact Paula with Permission to Enter questions
(559) 445-6008
paula.paden@dot.ca.gov

District 6
Paula Paden
paula.paden@dot.ca.gov
(559) 445-6008

District 10
Paula Paden
paula.paden@dot.ca.gov
(559) 445-6008

Caltrans Districts Map Caltrans District 1 Caltrans District 2 Caltrans District 3 Caltrans District 4 Caltrans District 5 Caltrans District 6 Caltrans District 7 Caltrans District 8 Caltrans District 9 Caltrans District 10 Caltrans District 11 Caltrans District 12

Click on a District for more information.

Counties with No Projects Currently Planned

BAY AREA COUNTIES

Caltrans District 4

Sonoma, Napa, Marin, Solano, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Mateo, Santa Clara

TBD, Senior Right of Way Agent
Contact XXX with Permission to Enter questions
XXX@dot.ca.gov

EASTERN SIERRA REGION COUNTIES

Caltrans District 9

Mono, Inyo, Eastern Kern County

District 9
Nancy Escallier
nancy.escallier@dot.ca.gov
(760) 872-0641

LOS ANGELES AREA COUNTIES

Caltrans District 7 and 12

Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange

District 7
Jennifer Pham
jennifer.pham@dot.ca.gov
(213) 897-6537

District 12
Sonia Verdugo
Sonia.Verdugo@dot.ca.gov
(657) 328-6583

SAN DIEGO AREA COUNTIES

Caltrans District 8 and 11

San Diego, San Bernardino, Riverside, Imperial

District 8
Michael Yarbrough
michael.yarbrough@dot.ca.gov
(909) 381-3949

District 11
Steve Aragon
steve.aragon@dot.ca.gov
(619) 688-6971

Related Links

Public Education

  • Tree Mortality Task Force

    The Tree Mortality Task Force is comprised of state and federal agencies, local governments, utilities, and various stakeholders that will coordinate emergency protective actions, and monitor ongoing conditions to address the vast tree mortality resulting from four years of unprecedented drought and the resulting bark beetle infestations across large regions of the State.

  • CALFIRE Bark Beetles and Dead Trees

    Millions of California trees are dead, increasing the risk of wildfire. Learn more about bark beetles, dead tree removal and seasonal actions.