Office of Land Surveys Contact Information

Share via:


Contact Information

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
Caltrans Headquarters

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Headquarters
Division of Right of Way and Land Survey
1727 30th Street, MS 35
Sacramento, CA 95816-7005

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Chief Mark Turner 916-227-7669 mark.turner@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments & Vacations Tim Arnold 916-227-9439 tim.arnold@dot.ca.gov
R/W Engineering Coordination Paul Tonn -Acting 916-227-9441 paul.tonn@dot.ca.gov
Surveying Data Management and GIS Annette Hovorka 916-227-9442 annette.hovorka@dot.ca.gov
New Technology John Gilmore 916-227-7325 john.gilmore@dot.ca.gov
Field Surveying Systems Bob MacKenzie 916-227-7640 bob.mackenzie@dot.ca.gov
GPS Systems & Geodetic Control Scott Martin 916-227-7328 scott.martin@dot.ca.gov
Surveys Coordination Mark Sheahan 916-227-7665 mark.sheahan@dot.ca.gov
Field Surveying Systems Support Carlos Sablan 916-227-6454 carlos.sablan@dot.ca.gov
Training Coordinator Sherry Toutges 916-227-5737 sherry.toutges@dot.ca.gov
Survey Standards Curtis Burfield 916-227-5921 curtis.burfield@dot.ca.gov
Office Surveying Systems/GIS Support Eric Vance 916-227-6242 eric.vance@dot.ca.gov
Administrative Support Qiying Cai 916-227-5919 qiying.cai@dot.ca.gov
Office Surveying Systems Molly Wollam 916-227-7678 molly.wollam@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 1, Eureka
Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, and Mendocino Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 1
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 3700
Eureka, CA 95502-3700

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 707-445-6326  
Geodetic Control Jeff Sheldon 707-489-0748 jeffrey.sheldon@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Lorien Sanchez 707-445-6401 lorien.sanchez@dot.ca.gov
GIS Paulina Close 707-441-5905 paulina.close@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Brian Bissell 707-445-6513 brian.bissell@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Chris Johnston 707-445-5382 chris.johnston@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 2, Redding
Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 2
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 496073
Redding, CA 96001

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 530-225-2808  
Geodetic Control Nathan Sellers 530-225-3178 nathan.sellers@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Bryan Selving 530-225-3057 bryan.selving@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Randy Wood 530-225-3120 randy.wood@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Bryan Selving 530-225-3057 bryan.selving@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 3, Marysville
Sacramento Valley and Northern Sierra

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 911
Marysville, CA 96001

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 530-741-7820  
Geodetic Control Aaron Ott 530-741-7377 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Tiffany Bean 530-741-7101 tiffany.bean@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Bruce Baker 530-741-6053 bruce.baker@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Dave Thibeault 530-741-5305 dave.thibeault@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 4, Oakland
Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Marin, San Francisco, Contra Costa, Alameda, San Mateo and Santa Clara Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 4
Surveys and Mapping Services
P.O. Box 23440
Oakland, CA 94623-0440

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 510-286-5482  
Geodetic Control Thomas Finnegan 510-286-4953 thomas.finnegan@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Chris Urkofsky 510-286-4508 christopher.urkofsky@dot.ca.gov
GIS Chris Urkofsky 510-286-4508 christopher.urkofsky@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Thomas Finnegan 510-286-4953 thomas.finnegan@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Alice Zhong 510-286-5663 alice.zhong@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 5, San Luis Obispo
Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Monterey, San Benito and Santa Cruz Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 5
Surveys Office
1150 Laurel Ln., Suite 175
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 805-549-3480  
Geodetic Control Takashi Abiko 805-549-3267 takashi.abiko@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Takashi Abiko 805-549-3267 takashi.abiko@dot.ca.gov
GIS Takashi Abiko 805-549-3267 takashi.abiko@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Joe Cardoza 805-549-3060 joseph.s.cardoza@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Joe Bloom 805-549-3231 joe.bloom@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 6, Fresno
Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera and Tulare Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 6
Surveys Office
855 M St. Suite 200
Fresno, CA 93701

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 559-445-6560  
Geodetic Control Bryan Banister 559-445-6561 bryan.banister@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Jeffrey Day 559-445-6566 jeffrey.day@dot.ca.gov
GIS Howard Brunetti 559-445-6571 howard.brunetti@dot.ca.gov
  Eric Adney 559-445-6562 eric.adney@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Howard Brunetti 559-445-6571 howard.brunetti@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Kuldeep Brar 559-445-6573 kuldeep.brar@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 7, Los Angeles
Los Angeles and Ventura Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 7
Right of Way Records
100 South Main St., MS 13
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 213-897-4313  
Geodetic Control Jay Satalich 213-897-1721 jay.satalich@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Diane Wells 213-897-1766 diane.wells@dot.ca.gov
GIS Jay Satalich 213-897-1721 jay.satalich@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Zeljko Sumera 213-897-9305 zeljko.sumera@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Stella Tsao 213-897-1848 stella.tsao@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 8, San Bernardino
Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 8
Surveys Office
464 W 4th. Street, 6th floor MS 650
San Bernardino, CA 92401-1400

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 909-383-4111  
Geodetic Control Venyssa Lopez 909-383-6403 venyssa.lopez@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Thomas Oatman 909-383-4424 thomas.oatman@dot.ca.gov
GIS Tim Savage 909-383-4719 tim.savage@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Sam Garnsey 909-383-7943 sam.garnsey@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Thomas Oatman 909-383-4424 thomas.oatman@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 9, Bishop
Inyo, Mono and Eastern Kern Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 9
Surveys Office
500 South Main
Bishop, CA 93514

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 760-872-0753  
Geodetic Control Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0778 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Ray Warburton 760-872-0653 raymond.warburton@dot.ca.gov
GIS Mihai Giugiulescu 760-872-0735 mihai.giugiulescu@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Andres Sanchez 760-872-0740 andres.sanchez@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Andres Sanchez 760-872-0740 andres.sanchez@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 10, Stockton
Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 10
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 2048
Stockton, CA 95201-2048

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 209-948-7789  
Geodetic Control Kuldip Hundal 209-942-6097 kuldip.hundal@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Kuldip Hundal 209-942-6097 kuldip.hundal@dot.ca.gov
GIS Kuldip Hundal 209-942-6097 kuldip.hundal@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Hap DeLettre 209-948-7929 hap.delettre@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Derek Waggoner 209-948-7961 derek.waggoner@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 11, San Diego
San Diego and Imperial Counties

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 11
Surveys Office
4050 Taylor St., MS 313
San Diego, CA 92110

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 619-688-6061  
Geodetic Control Kevin Maxwell 858-467-4305 kevin.maxwell@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Al Brisendine 619-688-6608 al.brisendine@dot.ca.gov
GIS Michael Hank 619-688-3691 michael.hank@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Michael Hank 619-688-3691 michael.hank@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Jake Lindsay 619-688-3694 jake.lindsay@dot.ca.gov

Division of Right of Way and Land Surveys
District 12, Santa Ana
Orange County

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
District 12
Surveys Office
1750 East 4th Street, Suite 100
Santa Ana CA 92705

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 657-328-6514  
Geodetic Control Jeff Ayer 657-328-6378 jeff.ayer@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Gurucharan Mac 657-328-6357 gurucharan.mac@dot.ca.gov
GIS Maria Hall 657-328-6436 maria.hall@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Joe Teng 657-328-6391 joe.teng@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Maria Hall 657-328-6436 maria.hall@dot.ca.gov

Statewide Alerts and Other Information