Office of Land Surveys & District Contacts

Share via:


Contact Information

Office of Land Surveys

1727 30th Street, MS 35
Sacramento, Ca 95816-7005
Surveys Contacts List (PDF)

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
Chief Mark Turner 916-227-7669 mark.turner@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments & Vacations Tim Arnold 916-227-9439 tim.arnold@dot.ca.gov
R/W Engineering Coordination Curt Burfield 916-227-5921 curtis.burfield@dot.ca.gov
Survey Standards Paul Fredrickson 916-227-9440 paul.d.fredrickson@dot.ca.gov
New Technology John Gilmore 916-227-7325 john.gilmore@dot.ca.gov
Field Surveying Systems Bob MacKenzie 916-227-7640 bob.mackenzie@dot.ca.gov
GPS Systems & Geodetic Control Scott Martin 916-227-7328 scott.martin@dot.ca.gov
Surveys Coordination Mark Sheahan 916-227-7665 mark.sheahan@dot.ca.gov
Field Surveying Systems Support Carlos Sablan 916-227-6454 carlos.sablan@dot.ca.gov
Office Surveying Systems Molly Wollam 916-227-7678 molly.wollam@dot.ca.gov
Training Coordinator Sherry Toutges 916-227-5737 sherry.toutges@dot.ca.gov
Surveying Data Management and GIS Manya Waggoner - Acting 916-227-6164 manya.waggoner@dot.ca.gov
R/W Engineering Support Paul Tonn 916-227-9441 paul.tonn@dot.ca.gov
Administrative Support Eric Williams 916-227-5919 eric.williams@dot.ca.gov
Office Surveying Systems/GIS Support Manya Waggoner 916-227-6164 manya.waggoner@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 1

Surveys
1656 Union Street
Eureka, Ca. 95501
Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 3700
Eureka, Ca 95502-3700

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 707-445-6326  
Geodetic Control Eric Vance 707-463-5727 eric.vance@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Lorien Sanchez 707-445-6401 lorien.sanchez@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Brian Bissell 707-445-6513 brian.bissell@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments K-Paw Knuth 707-445-6400 bob.knuth@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 2

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 496073
Redding, Ca 96001

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 530-225-2808  
Geodetic Control Nathan Sellers 530-225-3178 nathan.sellers@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Bryan Selving 530-225-3057 bryan.selving@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Randy Wood 530-225-3120 randy.wood@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Bryan Selving 530-225-3057 bryan.selving@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 3

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
Marysville, Ca 96001

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 530-741-7820  
Geodetic Control Aaron Ott 530-741-7377 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Tiffany Bean 530-741-7101 tiffany.bean@dot.ca.gov
GIS Aaron Ott 530-741-7378 aaron.ott@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Bruce Baker 530-741-6053 bruce.baker@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Dave Thibeault 530-741-5305 dave.thibeault@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 4

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys and Mapping Services
P.O. Box 23440
Oakland, Ca 94623-0440

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 510-286-5482  
Geodetic Control Paul Rogers 510-286-4800 paul.rogers@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Chris Urkofsky 510-286-4508 christopher.urkofsky@dot.ca.gov
GIS Chris Urkofsky 510-286-4508 christopher.urkofsky@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Caleb McCallister 510-286-5385 caleb.mccallister@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Alice Zhong 510-286-5663 alice.zhong@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 5

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
1150 Laurel Ln., Suite 175
San Luis Obispo, Ca 93401

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 805-549-3480  
Geodetic Control Stacey Meacham 805-542-4667 stacey.meacham@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Sergey Petoian 805-549-3060 sergey.petoian@dot.ca.gov
GIS Tim Romano 805-549-3060 tim.romano@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Joe Cardoza 805-549-3221 joe.cardoza@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Jeremy Villegas 805-549-3066 jeremy.villegas@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 6

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
855 M St. Suite 200
Fresno, Ca 93701

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 559-445-6560  
Geodetic Control Bryan Banister 559-445-6561 bryan.banister@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Jeffrey Day 559-445-6566 jeffrey.day@dot.ca.gov
GIS Howard Brunetti 559-445-6571 name.lname@dot.ca.gov
  Eric Adney 559-445-6562 howard.brunetti@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Howard Brunetti 559-445-6571 howard.brunetti@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Kuldeep Brar 559-445-6573 kuldeep.brar@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 7

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
100 South Main St., MS 8
Los Angeles, Ca 90012
California Department of Transportation
Right of Way Records
100 South Main St., MS 13
Los Angeles, Ca 90012

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 213-897-4313  
Geodetic Control Jay Satalich 213-897-1721 jay.satalich@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Diane Wells 213-897-1766 diane.wells@dot.ca.gov
GIS Jay Satalich 213-897-1721 jay.satalich@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Zeljko Sumera 213-897-9305 zeljko.sumera@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Stella Tsao 213-897-1848 stella.tsao@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 8

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
464 W 4th. Street, 6th floor MS 650
San Bernardino, Ca 92401-1400

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 909-383-4111  
Geodetic Control Bill Zamores 909-383-4144 william.zamores@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Paul Bush 909-806-4369 paul.bush@dot.ca.gov
GIS Tim Savage 909-383-4719 tim.savage@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Sam Garnsey 909-383-7943 sam.garnsey@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Ted Knobel 909-806-4198 ted.knobel@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 9

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
500 South Main
Bishop, Ca 93514

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 760-872-0753  
Geodetic Control Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0778 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0778 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov
GIS Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0778 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Ken Maliszewski 760-872-0653 kenneth.maliszewski@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Sereyna Cagle 760-872-0778 sereyna.cagle@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 10

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
P.O. Box 2048
Stockton, Ca 95201-2048

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 209-948-7789  
Geodetic Control Robert Cunningham 209-948-7625 robert.cunningham@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Eddie Young 209-942-6161 eddie.young@dot.ca.gov
GIS Kuldip Hundal 209-942-6097 kuldip.hundal@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Hap DeLettre 209-948-7929 hap.delettre@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Derek Waggoner 209-948-7961 derek.waggoner@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 11

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
4050 Taylor St., MS 313
San Diego, Ca 92110

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 619-688-4203  
Geodetic Control Dave Olander 619-688-4305 dave.olander@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Al Brisendine 619-688-6608 al.brisendine@dot.ca.gov
GIS Chelsie Hopkins 619-718-7856 chelsie.hopkins@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Michael Wartenberg 619-688-3691 george.schuh@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Jake Lindsay 619-688-3694 jake.lindsay@dot.ca.gov

Surveys District 12

Mailing Address
California Department of Transportation
Surveys Office
1730 E 4th Street
Santa Ana, Ca 92705

 

Position Name Telephone E-mail
  Fax 657-328-6514  
Geodetic Control Jeff Ayer 657-328-6378 jeff.ayer@dot.ca.gov
Right of Way Records Todd Arita - Acting 657-328-6352 todd.arita@dot.ca.gov
GIS Al Akans 657-328-6587 al.akans@dot.ca.gov
Photogrammetry Oscar Huerta 657-328-6445 oscar.huerta@dot.ca.gov
Relinquishments Maria Hall 657-328-6436 maria.hall@dot.ca.gov

Statewide Alerts and Other Information