California Department of Transportation

GIS Data Management Branch

The GIS Data Branch works diligently to clean up and document GIS data, works with data customers throughout Caltrans, works with our partners throughout the state of California, and works with our colleagues in other states to provide them with the data layers and metadata they need. Current projects include a massive drive to clean up the statewide roads layer and a complete re-design of our data library.

Data Library Link:

Look for major changes in our library throughout the year!

GIS Data Library

Our Data Management Staff:

Gerald Schumacher
Acting GIS Branch Chief
gerald.schumacher@dot.ca.gov
Beth Bennett
On and Off-System LRS
beth.a.bennett@dot.ca.gov
Keith Chervunkong
On and Off-System LRS Management
chingsou.chervunkong@dot.ca.gov
Lian Duan
HQ GIS Library Manager
lian.m.duan@dot.ca.gov
Daniel Kitkowski
HQ GIS Library Coordinator Administrative
Daniel.Kitkowski@dot.ca.gov
Lars Olson
On and Off-System LRS
lars.olson@dot.ca.gov
Tim Tadlock
On-System LRS, HPMS
tim.tadlock@dot.ca.gov
Esther Valadez
DRISI-HQ/GIS Administrator
esther.valadez@dot.ca.gov
 
Page updated on September 12, 2014