California Department of Transportation

Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change Contacts

The Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change works to improve our local planning partnership through our involvement in the development of land uses that site jobs near homes, and retain a safe and efficient State Highway System. The office emphasizes the need for community-sensitive approaches to multi-modal transportation and land use decisions. OCP also works to enhance Caltrans' leadership role in the development and delivery of multimodal transportation projects that are consistent with community values and therefore enjoy public support.


Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change

Tracey Frost
Chief, Office of Smart Mobility and Climate Change
Telephone: (916) 654-8175

1120 N Street, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95814
PO Box 942874, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95274-0001


Climate Change Branch

Julia Biggar
Senior Transportation Planner
(916) 654-6344

Associate Transportation Planner

Dillon Miner
Transportation Planner
(916) 653-4287


Local Development-Intergovernmental Review (LD-IGR) Program

Christian Bushong
Chief, LD-IGR Program Branch
(916) 653-0548

Rebecca Parker
Transportation Planner
(916) 654-5547

Melody Friberg
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 651-8500

Bo Wu
Transportation Planner
(916) 651-8197


Smart Mobility and Active Transportation

Ann Mahaney
Branch Chief,
(916) 653-4097

Anika Jesi
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 653-3529

Dustin Foster
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 653-4665

Jessica Downing
Transportation Planner
(916) 653-2593