California Department of Transportation
 

Office of Community Planning HQ Contacts

The Office of Community Planning (OCP) works to improve our local planning partnership through our involvement in the development of land uses that site jobs near homes, and retain a safe and efficient State Highway System. The office emphasizes the need for community-sensitive approaches to multi-modal transportation and land use decisions. OCP also works to enhance Caltrans' leadership role in the development and delivery of transportation projects that are consistent with community values and therefore enjoy public support.

 

Office of Community Planning

Alyssa Begley
Chief, Office of Community Planning
Telephone: (916) 651-6882
alyssa.begley@dot.ca.gov
Address
1120 N Street, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95814
Mail
PO Box 942874, MS-32
Sacramento, CA 95274-0001

 

Grants / Public Engagement

C. Edward Philpot, Jr.
Chief, Grants & Public Engagement Branch
Office of Community Planning
(916) 653-8817
c.edward.philpot@dot.ca.gov

Jennifer Duran
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 654-6236
jennifer.duran@dot.ca.gov

Bruce Kemp
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 654-2389
bruce.kemp@dot.ca.gov

CBTP and EJ District Contacts (July 21, 2011)

 

Native American Liaison Branch

Lonora Graves
Chief, Native American Liaison Branch
lonora.graves@dot.ca.gov
(916) 653-6315

Kimberly Johnston-Dodds
Associate Transportation Planner
kimberly.johnston.dodds@dot.ca.gov
(916) 651-6527

Bennie Lee
Associate Transportation Planner
bennie.lee@dot.ca.gov
(916) 651-8201

Local Development-Intergovernmental Review (LD-IGR) Program

Terri Pencovic
Chief, LD-IGR Program Branch
(916) 653-1067
terri.pencovic@dot.ca.gov
Josh Pulverman
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 653-0808
josh.pulverman@dot.ca.gov
Jesse Robertson
Associate Transportation Planner
(916) 651-8201
jesse.robertson@dot.ca.gov

 

Sustainable Mobility

Ann Mahaney
Branch Chief, Sustainable Mobility
Office of Community Planning
(916) 653-4097
ann.mahaney@dot.ca.gov

Emily Mraovich
Transportation Planner
(916) 653-3087
emily.mraovich@dot.ca.gov

 

Transit Planning Branch

Chris Ratekin
Senior Transportation Planner
(916) 653-4615

chris.ratekin@dot.ca.gov