California Department of Transportation

Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Contacts

 

Headquarters Bicycle Facilities Unit

Penny Gray
Bicycle Facilities Unit
Division of Local Assistance, MS-1
California Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 942874
Sacramento, CA 94274-0001
Phone: Penny Gray, (916) 653-2750
E-Mail - Penny Gray@dot.ca.gov
Headquarters Design
Maggie O'Mara
Division of Design, MS-28
California Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 942874
Sacramento, CA 94274-0001
Phone: (916) 653-1557
E-Mail: Maggie.O'Mara@dot.ca.gov
Headquarters Traffic Operations
Brian Alconcel
Traffic Operations, MS-36
California Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 942874
Sacramento, CA 94274-0001
Phone: (916) 654-6600
E-Mail: Brian.Alconcel@dot.ca.gov

 

District Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinators

District 1
Alyson Hunter, System and Community Planning
P.O. Box 3700
Eureka, CA 95502-3700
Phone: (707) 445-4542
E-Mail: Alyson.Hunter@dot.ca.gov

District 2
Aaron Casas
Community and Regional Planning
1657 Riverside Drive
Redding, CA 96001
Phone: (530) 225-4732
E-Mail: Aaron.Cabaccang@dot.ca.gov

District 3
Chad Riding
System Planning Manager
703 B Street
Marysville, CA 95901
Phone: (530) 741-4543
E-Mail: Chad.Riding@dot.ca.gov

District 4
Beth Thomas
Senior Transportation Planner
Office of Transit & Community Planning, MS 10-D
P.O. Box 23660
Oakland, CA 94623-0660
Phone: (510) 286-7227
E-Mail: Beth.Thomas@dot.ca.gov

District 5
Adam Fukushima, System and Community Planning
Transportation Planner
50 Higuera Street
San Luis Obispo, CA. 93401
Phone: (805) 549-3131
E-Mail: Adam.Fukushima@dot.ca.gov

District 6
Pedro Ramirez
Associate Transportation Planner
North Region & Bicycle Facilities Planning
1352 West Olive Street (2nd Floor)
Fresno, CA 93778
Phone: (559) 445-6792
E-Mail: Pedro.Ramirez@dot.ca.gov

District 7
Dale Benson
Local Assistance
100 S. Main St, #12-420
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 897-2934
E-Mail: Dale.Benson@dot.ca.gov

District 8
Mark Roberts
Senior Transportation Planner
Office of Regional Planning
464 West Fourth Street, 6th Floor, MS 721
San Bernardino CA 92401
Phone: (909) 383-6040 Office
E-Mail: Mark.Roberts@dot.ca.gov
Counties: Riverside, San Bernardino

District 9
Rick Franz
Transportation Planning
500 South Main Street
Bishop, CA 93514
Phone: (760) 872-5203
E-Mail: Rick.Franz@dot.ca.gov

District 10
Tom Dumas
Office of Metropolitan Planning
1976 East Charter Way
Stockton, CA 95205
Phone: (209) 941-1921
E-Mail: Tom.Dumas@dot.ca.gov

District 11
Seth Cutter
Public Transportation Branch, MS-240
4050 Taylor Street
San Diego, CA. 92110-2737
Phone: (619) 688-2597
E-Mail: Seth.Cutter@dot.ca.gov

District 12
Romeo Estrella
Transportation Planning
3337 Michelson Drive
Irvine, CA 92612
Phone: (949) 724-2255
E-Mail: Romeo.Estrella@dot.ca.gov