California Department of Transportation

 

 

Office of Geotechnical Design South

The Office of Geotechnical Design South (OGDS) provides geotechnical services and recommendations for structures and roadways throughout Southern California. The Service Area for OGDS includes Districts 7, 8, 11, and 12.

OFFICE CHIEF
Brian Hinman (Acting)
Phone: (858) 705-1344
Fax: (858) 467-4063
E-mail: brian.hinman@dot.ca.gov

BRANCH CHIEFS

Branch A San Diego Richard Rusnak (916) 799-5351 Richard.Rusnak@dot.ca.gov

Branch B

Los Angeles

Tim Lam

(213) 620-2136

Chi-Tseng.Liu@dot.ca.gov

Branch C

Los Angeles

Shiva Karimi

(213) 620-2146

Shiva.Karimi@dot.ca.gov

SENIOR SPECIALISTS

Engineering Geology

Gustavo Ortega

(213) 620-2179

Gustavo.Ortega@dot.ca.gov

Geotechnical Liason

Fariborz Gahvari

(949) 724-2837

Fariborz.Gahvari@dot.ca.gov

District 12 Oversight

Sharid Amiri

(949) 724-2599

Sharid.Amiri@dot.ca.gov