California Department of Transportation

 

 

Office of Geotechnical Design North

The Office of Geotechnical Design North (OGDN) provides expert soil and foundation recommendations for structures and roadways throughout the Northern and Central Regions of California. The Service Area for OGDN includes Districts 2, 3, 6, 9, and 10.

OFFICE CHIEF
Abbas Abghari
Phone: (916) 227-1075
Fax: (916) 227-7150
E-mail: Abbas.Abghari@dot.ca.gov

BRANCH CHIEFS

Branch A

Reza Mahallati

(916) 227-1033

Reza.Mahallati@dot.ca.gov

Branch B

Angel Perez-Cobo

(916) 227-7167 Angel_Perez-Cobo@dot.ca.gov
Branch C

John Huang

(916) 227-1037

Qiang.Huang@dot.ca.gov

Branch D

Shawn Wei

(916) 227-5252

Shawn.Wei@dot.ca.gov

SENIOR SPECIALISTS

Geotechnical Engineering John O'Leary

(916) 227-1001 (M,T,F)

(510) 286-4823 (W,Th)

John.Oleary@dot.ca.gov

 

SERVICES REQUEST FORM

Districts: Please utilize the below form to request geotechnical services in the North and Central Regions of California. Email the request form to gs.office.north@dot.ca.gov.

Office of Geotechnical Design North Services Request Form

Structure Design: Please follow procedures outlined in Memo to Designers 1-35 and email requests to gs.office.north@dot.ca.gov.