California Department of Transportation
 

Division of Planning and Local Assistance - Office and Contact Information

Division Chief

Marlon Flournoy

marlon.flournoy@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4337

 

 

 

 

 

Office of Advance Planning/Project Initiation Documents

Office Chief

Isam Tabshouri

isam.tabshouri@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5749

Transportation Engineer

Tou Vang

tou.vang@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5736

Transportation Engineer

Ron Hall

ron.hall@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4057

Transportation Engineer

Carrie Hodges

carrie.hodges@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7652

Transportation Engineer

Ryan Kohagura

ryan.kohagura@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5746

Transportation Engineer

Laura Rice

laura.j.rice@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5122

Transportation Engineer

Rabah Salah

rabah.salah@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4904

Transportation Engineer

Brian Viray

brian.viray@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5104

Transportation Engineer

Federico Mendoza

federico.mendoza@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4908

Transportation Engineer

Raimund Yambao

raimund.yambao@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-7598

 

 

 

Project Initiation Documents Program

 

 

Program Manager

Sue Takhar

sukhvinder.takhar@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4025

 

 

 

Planning and Modal Programs

 

Program Manager

Nieves Castro

nieves.castro@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4564

 

Office of System Management Planning, Project Delivery and Modeling

Office Chief

Susan Zanchi

susan.zanchi@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4199

Associate Transportation Planner

Rupinder Jawanda

rupinder.jawanda@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4989

Transportation Engineer

Jasdeep Randhawa

jasdeep.randhawa@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0591

Transportation Engineer

Cynthia Smith

cynthia.d.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7614

Transportation Engineer

Timothy Trinh

timothy.trinh@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5175

Transportation Engineer

Steven Vo

steven.vo@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5177

 

Office of System and Freight Planning

Office Chief

Rick Helman

richard.helman@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7616

Freight Planning Coordinator

Associate Transportation Planner

Eileen Cunningham

eileen.cunningham@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5151

Transportation Planner

Florigna Nest Feliciano

florigna.feliciano@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5455

California Transportation Plan Liaison

District Bicycle Planning Coordinator

Air Quality Planning Coordinator

Transportation Planner

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7613

Associate Transportation Planner

Chad Riding

chad.riding@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4543

District Park and Ride Coordinator

Associate Transportation Planner

Sukhi Johal

sukhi.johal@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4843

 

 

Transportation Planning Projects

 

Project Manager

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

District Complete Streets Representative

Stuart Mori

stuart.mori@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4286

Office of Transportation Planning SOUTH - Sacramento and Yolo Counties

Office Chief

Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG) Planning Manager

Eric Fredericks

eric.fredericks@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0635

SACOG Grants and Fiscal Coordinator

City of Citrus Heights, Folsom, and Rancho Cordova

County of Sutter and Yuba

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

 

Angela Shepard

angela.shepard@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0566

City of Elk Grove, Galt, and Sacramento, and County of Yolo

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Arthur Murray

arthur.murray@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0616

City of Isleton and County of Sacramento

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Melody Friberg

melody.friberg@dot.ca.gov

(916) 623-1625

South Office Special Projects Coordinator

Larry Brohman

larry.brohman@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0627

 

 

 

Office of Transportation Planning NORTH - Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Sierra, Sutter, Nevada and Yuba Counties

Office Chief

David Van Dyken

david.van.dyken@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5452

District Transit Representative

Dianira Soto

dianira.soto@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4905

Native American Liaison

County of Colusa and Glenn

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Nora Hogan

nora.hogan@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7799

County of Butte, Nevada and Sierra

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Shannon Culbertson

shannon.culbertson@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5435

Research Program Specialist I (GIS)

Russ Walker

russ.walker@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-7136

Staff Services Analyst

Beatriz Gonzalez

beatriz.gonzalez@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5173

 

 

 

Office of Transportation Planning EAST - El Dorado, Placer Counties and Tahoe Basin

Office Chief

Tahoe Basin Planning Manager

Marlo Tinney

marlo.tinney@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0638

County of El Dorado

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Susan Wilson

susan.wilson@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0639

County of Placer

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Jeff Morneau

jeffrey.morneau@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0679

 

 

 

Other Planning Division Programs

District Transit Representative

Dianira Soto

dianira.soto@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4905

District Park and Ride Coordinator

Sukhi Johal

sukhi.johal@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4843

District Bicycle Planning Coordinator

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7613

Air Quality Planning Coordinator

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7613

Native American Liaison

Nora Hogan

nora.hogan@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7799

Freight Planning Coordinator

Eileen Cunningham

eileen.cunningham@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5151

California Transportation Plan Liaison

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7613

 

Office of Local Assistance

 

 

Office Chief

Stella Liao

stella.liao@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5450

County of Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado and Yolo

Seismic Retrofit, Local Highway Bridge Program (HBP/HBRR) Coordinator, Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program

Bob Baca

bob.baca@dot.ca.gov

(707) 445-6397

Greater Butte Metropolitan Cities and County

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

Invoice Controller, Emergency Relief (ER), Local Partner Training, and CSUS Local Assistance Training

Felicia Haslem

felicia.haslem@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4156

City of Sacramento, and County of Sutter and Yuba

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

Invoice Controller, Maintained Mileage and Functional Classification Maps

Ferdinand Batatan

ferdinand.batatan@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5704

HBP Bridge projects

Myhoa Ton

myhoa.ton@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5113

HBP Bridge projects

Darlene Wulff

darlene.wulff@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4992

City of Citrus Heights, Folsom, Galt, Elk Grove, Rancho Cordova, and County of Yolo Communities

Local Assistance Coordinator, Associate Transportation Planner

Cindy Root

cindy.root@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5451

County of Sacramento and Placer

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

SACOG, SAQMD, SRTD, and Tahoe Basin (TRPA)

Ross Foon

ross.foon@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4984

County of El Dorado, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada & Sierra

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

Special Projects Point of Contact

Harminder Basi

harminder.basi@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5115

Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP)

 

Active Transportation Program (ATP)

 

Environmental Enhancements & Mitigation

James (Jim) Day

james.p.day@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5116

County of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba

Seismic Retrofit, Local Highway Bridge Program (HBP/HBRR) Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

Michael A. McCollum

michael.a.mccollum@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5453

Construction Oversight Engineer

Osama Abu-Markhieh

osama.abu-markhieh@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5130

 

Last modified: April 21, 2014 10:10 AM