California Department of Transportation
 

Division of Planning and Local Assistance - Office and Contact Information

Division Chief

Sukhvinder (Sue) Takhar (Acting)

sukhvinder.takhar@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4337

 

 

 

 

 

Office of Advance Planning/Project Initiation Documents

Office Chief

Isam Tabshouri

isam.tabshouri@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5749

Transportation Engineer

Tou Vang

tou.vang@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5736

Transportation Engineer

Ron Hall

ron.hall@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4057

Transportation Engineer

Carrie Hodges

carrie.hodges@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7652

Transportation Engineer

Ryan Kohagura

ryan.kohagura@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5746

Transportation Engineer

Laura Rice

laura.j.rice@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5122

Transportation Engineer

Rabah Salah

rabah.salah@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4904

Transportation Engineer

David Watkins

david.c.watkins@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5104

Transportation Engineer

Federico Mendoza

federico.mendoza@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4908

Transportation Engineer

Raimund Yambao

raimund.yambao@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-7598

 

 

 

Project Initiation Documents Program

 

 

Program Manager (Interim)

Douglas Bortz

douglas.m.bortz@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5113

 

 

 

Planning and Modal Programs

 

Office Chief (Interim)

Suzy Melim

suzanne.melim@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4564

 

Forecasting and Modeling Branch

Branch Chief

Senior Transportation Planner

Nick Deal

nicholas.deal@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5151

Transportation Engineer

Jasdeep Randhawa

jasdeep.randhawa@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0591

Transportation Engineer

Cynthia Smith

cynthia.d.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7614

Transportation Engineer

Timothy Trinh

timothy.trinh@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5175

Transportation Engineer

Steven Vo

steven.vo@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5177

Associate Transportation Planner

Rupinder Jawanda

rupinder.jawanda@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4989

 

System Planning Branch

Branch Chief

Senior Transportation Planner

Gaylon "Rusty" Thornton

rusty.thornton@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7616

Associate Transportation Planner

Sukhi Johal

sukhi.johal@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4843

Freight Planning Coordinator

Associate Transportation Planner

Florigna Nest Feliciano

florigna.feliciano@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5455

Associate Transportation Planner

Dianira Soto

dianira.soto@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4905

Transportation Planner

Hau Nguyen

 Hau.Nguyen@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7618

Research Program Specialist I (GIS)

Russ Walker

russ.walker@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7613

 

Corridor System Management Program

 

Corridor Planning Manager

Senior Transportation Planner-Specialist

Jeff Morneau

jeffrey.morneau@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0679

 

 

 

High Priority Planning Products

 

Special Projects Manager

Senior Transportation Planner-Specialist

 

District Park and Ride Coordinator

Native American Liaison

California Transportation Plan Liaison

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

Transportation Planning SOUTH - El Dorado, Sacramento, and Yolo Counties

Branch Chief

Senior Transportation Planner

Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG) Planning Manager

Eric Fredericks

eric.fredericks@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0635

County of El Dorado

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Eileen Cunningham

eileen.cunningham@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0639

County of Sacramento (Cities of Elk Grove, Galt)

SACOG Grants and Fiscal Coordinator

Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0566

County of Sacramento (City of Sacramento),and Tahoe Basin

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Arthur Murray

arthur.murray@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0616

County of Sacramento (Unincorporated Sacramento County, Cities of Folsom, Rancho Cordova)

Corridor Planning and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Emily Mraovich

emily.mraovich@dot.ca.gov

(916) 263-1625

County of Sacramento (Unincorporated Sacramento County, City of Citrus Heights),County of Yolo

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Jake Buffenbarger

jacob.buffenbarger@dot.ca.gov

(916) 263-1625

Capitol City Corridor Project

Intelligent Transportation Systems/Operational Improvements (ITS/Ops) Plan

Larry Brohman

larry.brohman@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0627

 

 

 

 

 

 

Transportation Planning NORTH - Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sierra, Sutter and Yuba Counties

Branch Chief

Senior Transportation Planner

Susan Zanchi

susan.zanchi@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4199

County of Butte,County of Sutter, and County of Yuba

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Adam Hansen

Adam.Hansen@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5452

County of Colusa,and County of Glenn

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

David Smith

david.j.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7799

County of Nevada, and County of Sierra

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Jennifer Jacobson

Jennifer.Jacobson@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5435

County of Placer

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Kevin Yount

 kevin.yount@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4286

Staff Services Analyst

Beatriz Gonzalez

beatriz.gonzalez@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5173

 

 

 

Other Planning Division Programs

District Transit Representative

David Smith

david.j.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7799

District Park and Ride Coordinator

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

District Active Transportation Planning Coordinator

Florigna Nest Feliciano

 florigna.feliciano@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7613

Air Quality Planning Coordinator

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7613

Native American Liaison

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

Freight Planning Coordinator

Florigna Nest Feliciano

florigna.feliciano@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5455

California Transportation Plan Liaison

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

 

Office of Local Assistance

 

 

Office Chief (Interim)

Darlene Wulff

darlene.wulff@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4992

County of Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado and Yolo

Seismic Retrofit, Local Highway Bridge Program (HBP/HBRR) Coordinator

Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program

Bob Baca

bob.baca@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5121

Butte County and Yolo County Communities

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

Invoice Controller, Emergency Relief (ER), Local Partner Training, and CSUS Local Assistance Training

Felicia Haslem

felicia.haslem@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4156

City of Sacramento, and County of Sutter and Yuba

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

Invoice Controller, Maintained Mileage and Functional Classification Maps

Ferdinand Batatan

ferdinand.batatan@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5704

County of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, and Sierra

Seismic Retrofit, Local Highway Bridge Program (HBP/HBRR) Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

Michael A. McCollum

michael.a.mccollum@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5453

County of El Dorado, Nevada, Sutter, and Yuba

HBP Bridge projects

Darlene Wulff

darlene.wulff@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4992

City of Citrus Heights, Folsom, Galt, Elk Grove, and Rancho Cordova

Local Assistance Coordinator, Associate Transportation Planner

Cindy Root

cindy.root@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5451

County of Sacramento and Placer

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

SACOG, SAQMD, SRTD, and Tahoe Basin (TRPA)

Ross Foon

ross.foon@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4984

County of El Dorado, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada & Sierra

Local Assistance Coordinator, Transportation Engineer

 

Special Projects Point of Contact

Harminder Basi

harminder.basi@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5115

Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP)

 

Active Transportation Program (ATP)

 

Environmental Enhancements & Mitigation

James (Jim) Day

james.p.day@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5116

Construction Oversight Engineer

Osama Abu-Markhieh

osama.abu-markhieh@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5130

 

Last modified: April 20, 2016 8:42 AM