California Department of Transportation
 

Division of Planning, Local Assistance, and Sustainability- Office and Contact Information

Division Chief

Marlon Flournoy

marlon.flournoy@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4337

 

 

 

 

 

Office of Advance Planning/Project Initiation Documents

Office Chief

Isam Tabshouri

isam.tabshouri@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5749

Transportation Engineer

Manjot Gill

Manjot.Gill@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4915

Transportation Engineer

Ron Hall

ron.hall@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4057

Transportation Engineer

Carrie Hodges

carrie.hodges@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7652

Transportation Engineer

Ryan Kohagura

ryan.kohagura@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5746

Transportation Engineer

Kazeem Alabi

kazeem.alabi@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5122

Transportation Engineer

Rabah Salah

rabah.salah@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4904

Transportation Engineer

David Watkins

david.c.watkins@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5104

Transportation Engineer

Tou Vang

tou.vang@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4908

Transportation Engineer

Jason Miller

jason.b.miller@dot.ca.gov

(530)-741-7598

 

 

 

Project Initiation Documents Program

 

 

Program Manager

Cindy Root

cindy.root@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5451

Sukhvinder (Sue) Takhar

sukhvinder.takhar@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4564

 

 

 

Planning, Modal Programs, and Sustainability

 

Office Chief

Sukhvinder (Sue) Takhar

sukhvinder.takhar@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4564

 

System Planning, Analysis, Modeling, and Forecasting Branch

Branch Chief

Senior Transportation Planner

Susan Zanchi

susan.zanchi@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4199

Transportation Engineer

Jasdeep Randhawa

jasdeep.randhawa@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0591

Transportation Engineer

Cynthia Smith

cynthia.d.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7614

Transportation Engineer

Timothy Trinh

timothy.trinh@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5175

Transportation Engineer

Steven Vo

steven.vo@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5177

Associate Transportation Planner

Rupinder Jawanda

rupinder.jawanda@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4989

Associate Transportation Planner

Sukhi Johal

sukhi.johal@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4843

Associate Transportation Planner

Vacant

 Vacant@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-XXXX

Associate Transportation Planner

Dianira Soto

dianira.soto@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4905

Transportation Planner

Hau Nguyen

 Hau.Nguyen@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7618

Research Program Specialist I (GIS)

Russ Walker

russ.walker@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-7136

 

Corridor System Management Program

 

Corridor Planning Manager

Senior Transportation Planner-Specialist

Jeff Morneau

jeffrey.morneau@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0679

 

 

 

Special Projects and Sustainability Manager

 

Special Projects Manager

Senior Transportation Planner-Specialist

 

District Sustainability Manager

Native American Liaison

California Transportation Plan Liaison

DPLAS Sustainability Coordinator

DPLAS Safety Coordinator

DPLAS IT Liaison and Purchasing Manager

DPLAS Document and Records Manager

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

Transportation Planning SOUTH - El Dorado, Sacramento, and Yolo Counties, Tahoe Basin

Branch Chief

Senior Transportation Planner

Eric Fredericks

eric.fredericks@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0635

County of El Dorado, County of Sacramento (Unincorporated Southeastern Sacramento County, Cities of Folsom, Rancho Cordova)

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Jennifer Jacobson

Jennifer.Jacobson@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0639

County of Sacramento (Cities of Elk Grove, Galt)

SACOG Liaison

Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0566

County of Sacramento (City of Sacramento),and Tahoe Basin

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Arthur Murray

arthur.murray@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0616

County of Sacramento (Unincorporated Northwestern Sacramento County, Cities of Citrus Heights, Isleton), County of Yolo

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Jake Buffenbarger

jacob.buffenbarger@dot.ca.gov

(916) 263-1625

Capitol City Corridor Project

Intelligent Transportation Systems/Operational Improvements (ITS/Ops) Plan

Larry Brohman

larry.brohman@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0627

 

 

 

 

 

 

Transportation Planning NORTH - Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sierra, Sutter and Yuba Counties

Branch Chief

Senior Transportation Planner

Kevin Yount

Kevin.Yount@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4286

County of Butte,County of Sutter, and County of Yuba

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Adam Hansen

Adam.Hansen@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5452

County of Colusa,and County of Glenn

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Kevin Yount

Kevin.Yount@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4286

County of Nevada, and County of Sierra

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

Kevin Yount

Kevin.Yount@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4286

County of Placer

Regional Planning Liaison and Intergovernmental Review Coordinator

David Smith

 david.j.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7799

Staff Services Analyst

Beatriz Gonzalez

beatriz.gonzalez@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5173

 

 

 

Other Planning Division Programs

District Bicycle Coordinator

Hau Nguyen

 Hau.Nguyen@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7618

District Transit Representative

David Smith

david.j.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7799

District Park and Ride Coordinator

David Smith

david.j.smith@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-7799

District Complete Streets Coordinator

Florigna Nest Feliciano

 florigna.feliciano@dot.ca.gov

(530) 634-5455

Air Quality Planning Coordinator

Alex Fong

 alexander.fong@dot.ca.gov

(916) 274-0566

Native American Liaison

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

Freight Planning Coordinator

Florigna Nest Feliciano

florigna.feliciano@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5455

California Transportation Plan Liaison

Gary Arnold

gary.arnold@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4004

 

Office of Local Assistance

 

 

Office Chief

Martin Villanueva

martin.villanueva@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5450

District 3

Staff Assignments

 

Transportation Engineer

Harminder Basi

harminder.basi@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5115

Transportation Engineer

Tou Vang (Rotation)

tou.vang@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-4156

Transportation Engineer

Ferdinand Batatan

ferdinand.batatan@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5704

Transportation Engineer

Michael A. McCollum

michael.a.mccollum@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5453

Transportation Engineer

Darlene Wulff

darlene.wulff@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4992

Associate Transportation Planner

Cindy Root

cindy.root@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5451

Transportation Engineer

Ross Foon

ross.foon@dot.ca.gov

(530) 740-4984

Staff Services Manager I

Adam Belanger

adam.belanger@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5121

Associate Transportation Planner

James (Jim) Day

james.p.day@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5116

Construction Oversight Engineer

Osama Abu-Markhieh

osama.abu-markhieh@dot.ca.gov

(530) 741-5130

 

Last modified: April 14, 2017 7:52 AM