District 6 Transportation Planning

Environmental Analysis

Environmental Analysis is a unit within the Division of Planning and Local Programs. This unit provides environmental analysis and technical support for Local Assistance and Maintenance projects, along with environmental review for Local Development/Intergovernmental Review and encroachment permits. The unit is also responsible for coordinating with other agencies, reviewing documents of other Federal, State, and local agencies as well as participating as a representative on environmental issues at inter- or intra-departmental meetings, public or private meetings, and hearings.

For more information on Local Assistance, go to the following site:
http://www.dot.ca.gov/dist6/planning/localassistance.html

For more information on Planning, go to the following site:
http://www.dot.ca.gov/dist6/planning/north-south.html

For more information on Maintenance, please go to the following site:
http://www.dot.ca.gov/dist6/maintenance/

Environmental Analysis Contacts:

Shane Gunn, Senior Environmental Planner
shane.gunn@dot.ca.gov, (559) 445-6310

John Whitehouse, Associate Environmental Planner (Arch)
john.whitehouse@dot.ca.gov, (559) 445-6312

Elmer Llamas, Associate Environmental Planner (N/S)
elmer.llamas@dot.ca.gov, (559) 445-6314

Todd Barosso, Associate Environmental Planner (N/S)
todd.barosso@dot.ca.gov, (559) 445-6311

Rachel Padilla, Associate Environmental Planner
rachel.padilla@dot.ca.gov, (559) 445-6313

Monica “Alex” Rangel, Associate Environmental Planner
alex.rangel@dot.ca.gov, (559) 445-6315

 

 

Share via:



Statewide Alerts and Other Information

Connect With District 6

        

Contact Information

General Information:

Phone:

  • Fresno/Kings Counties:
    (559) 488-4067
  • Madera County:
    (559) 444-2518
  • Kern/Tulare Counties:
    (559) 444-2409

Physical Address:

California Department of Transportation
District 6
1352 W. Olive Avenue
Fresno, CA 93728

Mailing Address:

California Department of Transportation
District 6
1352 W. Olive Avenue
P. O. Box 12616
Fresno, CA 93778-2616

District 6 Fresno Offices Map:

 

Caltrans Logo

Translate.